Re-elect TacticalBlue66 to the Redwood City Council

Hello, I am TacticalBlue66. I am currently an Alderman for the Redwood City Council. I am asking for your support in my campaign!

I - Introduction

I - Introduction

Hello! I am the current Deputy Secretary of the Department of Boating and Waterways, Correctional Officer in the Department of Corrections. I am a former Firefighter, Deputy, Public Employee for Public Works, and the Department of Transportation. I am also the City Advisor for the City of Redwood.

II - Previous City Council Term

II - Previous City Council Term

I was elected into the City Council on April 11th. Since then, I have made it my goal to make sure I fix loopholes in the Redwood City Charter and City Legislation. In my short term, I have presented the most legislation and amendments than any other Alderman this term.

Legislations:
This is a list of some of the amendments and legislation I have presented

An Amendment to the New Redwood City Charter Regarding the Office of the Press Secretary - This amendment allowed for the Press Secretary to appoint a Deputy, and gave the ability for the City Council to remove the Press Secretary.

A Resolution to the New Redwood City Charter Regarding the Ratification of the City Charter - This allows for the City Charter to be ratified with a 2/3 vote instead of unanimous. This allows for important amendments to be passed when only one City Council Alderman does not agree with it.

An Amendment to the New Redwood City Charter Regarding Voting on Bills Updated - This was written by me and Mayor Racing. This was to fix a loophole that made it so City Council members were allowed to vote on Bills. Previously, there was a part missing that made it illegal to vote on Bills.