JamesDitomosso for Senate!

Dear citizens of the State of Firestone,

Many of you know me, but for those who don’t, I am JamesDitomosso, and I am running for a Senate position in the Firestone Senate.

Firstly, I’d like to address my past experiences within the state. My experience is listed below:

• Former Deputy Attorney General x2
  • Former National Guard Captain and Command Sergeant Major
  • Former Senator x2

Regarding my past experiences, I have prosecuted countless many people for many violations of the law. As a current attorney, I have been around law since the start of my career. I have many ideas that can benefit this state, which I’ll state below.

I’d like to address a few issues that are currently occurring and that can be fixed.

Firstly, I’d like to address POST Director MaximusGXL’s complaints. Although I do not agree with them, I do agree with the fact that departments aren’t really able to fire their employees without frequent violations of the Bill of Rights and “An Act to Establish General Employment Rights”. With the help of fellow Senators and Representatives, I will create an amendment to BOR.I that states that employees forfeit most of their rights when it comes to departments. It will be a very hard and tricky amendment to be done, but it can be done.

Secondly, I’d like to address the fact that many Senators aren’t showing up to a lot of sessions. I maintain a decent activity, and I will ensure that I will show up to most of the Senate sessions to help vote on key laws.

Thirdly, I’d like to address the fact that citizens are only obliged to follow commands by a law enforcement officer, as per A Bill to Recognize the Act of Failing to Comply. This needs to be changed, but it needs to still be restricted to where officers can’t abuse it.