How intrusive are search warrants getting?

How intrusive are search warrants for a block game?
Personally, I think they’re overstepping by quite a bit.

–> Can a privately owned discord be searched?
–> Can a personal and private real life computer, youtube account, or discord be searched?
Let me know your opinions down below.

6 Likes

This is a government, it simulates a real government.

Search warrants are perfectly fine, this is probably due to the POST thing.

6 Likes

I’m not a law expert, but searching a personal info on a computer w/o an irl warrant isn’t illegal?

4 Likes

That is not… legal!!! Just tell them to go away because they can’t legally search your computer

2 Likes

When people take ROBLOX to the next level…

2 Likes

I’m pretty sure a supreme court has to rule a search warrant on this…

Two search warrants within two months to the NG…

1 Like

Servers such as POST are not privately owned as you may be implying. They are official department servers ran by cabinet members, therefore they must comply with laws such as the classification act etc. If there is probable cause that they are violating said acts, I dont’ see why the Judicial Branch cannot carry out a search warrant,

1 Like

I, and literally every judge, agree personal computers and rl property can’t be searched. However, why not Discords?

2 Likes

if they even try to search my channel or reupload my channels video of me doing the crime imma hit them with a fucking takedown if they keep on trying to search my pc that wont go well they cant search my discord because there just going to keep on getting banned 100% agreed

1 Like

Watch IO get mad when a judge signs a search warrant on DHS

2 Likes

post discord isn’t private. if it’s your own then probably not

no

2 Likes

it should be like that

1 Like

post search warrant was pretty stupid

1 Like