Give us LEOs a little more advantage like a bill or law to protect us from certain things

Sure we enforce the laws but the thing is, why are criminals treated like they own the state? Here is my answer and that is pretty much because if you make a mistake when catching a criminal, your job as a LEO is in trouble in an instant. Don’t forget that they record too. But the main problem is when they record and send it to court or DPS or to the officer’s respective superior. And if you look at it, most likely it would be edited so that it would make the LEO look like a heartless villain who is powerhungry. A fact that I can debunk is the fact that criminals say we have more of an advantage and believe it or not it is a lie. They literally own SRTs and it is hard for us to catch them (for the criminals) and they also have more respect than us. I can provide an example and that is a while back when I made some mistakes during my time as a POST instructor, I was terminated on the same day. But a few days later when another instructor was filed for contempt by the courts, he kept doing his job and resigned a few days later. Now, as a sergeant, I look over the evidence so I can determine what happened in which it caused the subject to yell, “SUPERVISOR.” Even if we did our jobs, we get in trouble and it is very hard to pull a LEO out of that hole if he/she didn’t record the incident or couldn’t due to PC limitations. Another thing I can point out is yes we are the servants but the criminals treat us like slaves on when they commit a crime (take a bank robbery for example) and they try to evade on foot and they get tased and cuffed, they tend to sue or make a dps report. And don’t forget that some criminals are respected by government officials and certain court officials (not turning any of you down) and here is why. If a LEO gets sued, the official would debunk what the LEO would say and side with the criminal and they know that they committed a crime themselves. EVEN OTHER