Con for House Take 2 (And it's not an April fools joke)

Con for House Take 2

For the 2nd time in the past 4 days, hi. I’m Con and I’m running for a position in the House of Representatives. I’m a paramedic, instructor, paralegal, and ex-politician hoping to get back into the system and help the people I represent. Throughout my candidacy, we’ll go through my history, my reason for running, my plans, and my previous history in Congress. I hope that by the end of this candidacy speech, you’ll see that I’m a great choice to be a representative in one of our most important offices in the land of Firestone.

Disclaimer: This is going to have the same points as my senate candidacy which you can find here: Con for Senate Take Two

I did rewrite the sections so I did not just copy the speech verbatim. I’m not THAT lazy

My History in the State

If you know me, you know I’ve been a part of this state for a good chunk of time. I began sometime in June 2021. One of my friends reminded me that the game exists, and I decided I’d rejoin it in the midst of the pandemic. Failed POST for saying -daps up- to an actor, got a job at DOT & DPW, resigned from both, got my EMT-P certification on August 16th (just 8 days before my birthday), and commissioned in SCFD on October 21st, 2021. Since then I’ve held positions in municipalities, the Stapleton County Council, the House of Representatives, and have since studied block court cases in my free time now (god my life is so fucking sad). And here we are today, running for the house after losing a senate election (rip).

My Inspirations & Reasons for Running