OpticKamilShot for Redwood City Council

Hello citizens of the State of Firestone. If you don’t know me I’m OpticKamilShot and I’m running for the Redwood City Council. I am currently a law enforcement officer trying to get into “politics” within the State of Firestone.

Firestone Employment/Experience:

• Firestone State Patrol, Sergeant
  • FSP: Air Support Unit, Sergeant
  • Firestone Department of Aviation, Flight Examiner/Pilot
  • POST Certified, Class 48
  • FFA Certified, Class 17

My Plans:

• I plan on consulting with the community and taking into consideration any suggestions from Redwood residents.
  • To add on to my first plan, I hope to host a community event at least once or twice during my term to further engage with the citizens.
  • I hope to improve relations with other city governments and the county
  • Hoping to consult with business owners within the City of Redwood to see what would benefit them and assist them with any legislation they request
  • Write much needed legislation which would benefit everyone and rework any loopholes in current legislation
  • Finally, I definitely plan on helping our law enforcement agencies in Redwood. I hope to write legislation which would greatly help law enforcement agencies and ones that would ease their already tough job.

Those were a few of my specific plans for the city but I hope to grow that list out once I become a councilman and further see what needs fixing in the city.

Conclusion