FightingTheFlames - House of Representatives

Hello to my fellow citizens of Firestone
I’m FightingTheFlames, and well, this is my speech for the Firestone House of Representatives.

I joined Firestone for one main reason in November of 2017, and that was to serve in public safety. Mainly, the Stapleton County Fire Department at the time. Since applying to the SCFD, I have been a Senior Firefighter, Training Division, a Paramedic, and a Training Officer in the Firestone Fire Academy. I have also served in the Chief First Aid Instructor for the Department of Public Safety, as a POST EMR Instructor, and as the Deputy Mayor of Redwood.

My goals since November have changed, but public safety is still my main ambition and passion. As a member of the House of Representatives, I want to do my best to represent the men and women in uniform – this meaning SCFD, FSP, SCSO, DoT, FNG, and many more – who serve in Firestone Stapleton County as members of public safety. I want to advocate for the fair and better treatment of all of the departments that serve in our state.

During my tenure as Deputy Mayor of Redwood, and for a time Acting Mayor of Redwood, the city debatably had the best municipal government Firestone has seen. This is due largely to my colleagues in the City Council, the Mayor at the time, and I. If you would like to review the progress we accomplished before being shut down: https://trello.com/b/d0srhIPo/city-of-redwood-government-operations

Not only am I a huge fan and member of the public safety part of our state, but I am also obviously a citizen of it. This being said, I go to the Firestone Forums a lot, and I look at all the great recommendations people make. A lot of these recommendations sadly go unnoticed. If I am given the opportunity to be a part of the House of Representatives, I will do my best to make sure the citizens of our amazing state are represented in it.