Cloudedhorizon for Redwood City Council

INTRODUCTION

Greetings. My name is cloudedhorizon. I am glad to be announcing my candidacy for the Redwood City Council. Despite being very new to the community of Firestone, I have done plenty in my time as a citizen. I plan to do even more upon successful election onto the Redwood City Council.

EXPERIENCE

Counsel, Zhukov & Associates, P.C.
Library Staff, Publications Department, Prominence Library
Employee, scriblelz Animal Food & CO.
Trainee Tearista, Tealive
Former Paralegal, Zhukov & Associates, P.C.
Former Intern, Department of Boating and Waterways

In addition to this, I am a legal attorney; I currently hold a BAR certification, and I am always eager to expand my legal knowledge.

Below you can access multiple goals I have for holding office:

ADVOCACY

As mentioned previously, I am a fairly new citizen within the Firestone community. Therefore, I can understand those who are new to this community; it is not easy starting out in a new place, especially Firestone. As a member of the City Council, I plan on working with my colleagues to introduce legislation that will benefit these players.

INFORMATION

Freedom of information is an extremely valuable right. I will do absolutely everything in my power to ensure that my fellow members and the administration will provide any and all public information to the people of Redwood. Additionally, I will have my DMs open at all times, being sure to answer any questions or concerns in regard to the city.

PARTICIPATION

Unfortunately, something I haven’t seen in many legislative bodies of Firestone is the participation of the public. I do believe that apart from the current business forum that is hosted, the city should be responsible for hosting occasional public forums. These would allow for our beloved citizens to convey their needs to legislators effectively.

LOYALTY AND ACTIVITY