Kasterix for County Executive

Hello, I am Kasterix and I am announcing my candidacy for County Executive.

INTRODUCTION & ABOUT ME

You may have seen me around here and there for the past few years in Firestone. Recently I took a month long break to focus on some real life issues but I am now back better than ever.
Some of you may know me from SCSO, DHS, and DOT. Some of you may not know me so let me introduce my self.
I have been serving in Firestone since 2017 with a good amount of experience. Experience that ranges from inside this county and out. Here are some positions I have held.

Department Experience
Division Coordinator in the Department of Transportation
Deputy Secretary in the Department of Public Safety
Captain within the Stapleton County Sheriff Department
Secret Service Director

County Experience
2 time County Executive
2 time County Chairman
4 time County Council Member

Even though I have taken a long break from the county I believe I have what it takes to fill the shoes of this position. I understand how things should be done and most importantly, how to listen to the people.

WHY ME

This section could be explained in so many different ways but I’ll make it straight forward. My Experience. As you have seen above, I touched on the main leadership positions I have had. The combination of outside leadership and inside leadership with in the county is imperative to have a working county government. I left my last term on a bad note. Some of you may have seen the accidents I made, which brought me to resignations. Or in other terms, I quit. I promise that will not happen again in this term. If I fall, I will pick my self back up. I will move on not as a quitter but as a leader. I will try my best to help keep the public eye of the county; departments and all, in good shape.

PLANS