Doc bridge private or public

• DOC bridge kept public
  • DOC bridge made private (loitering)

0 voters

now this is a heavily debated topic and i will list the PROS and CONS of the bridge being private

PROS -

you can kick people off the bridge for doing nothing but being a nuisance and staring/laughing or both at you. if they don’t leave you can charge with loitering and send them INSIDE

allows DOC to do OTHER DUTIES like attending to prisoners for once, perhaps yard time or soup or lounge time?

CONS -

yard time soup lounge be boring sometimes

crimes might not go to doc anymore but they are crimes so

it’ll get more boring for doc

list YOUR opinion and anything else

3 Likes

This is cool and all, but might be unconstitutional sir.

8 Likes

yes, it might get boring but better than getting told to do our job or being insulted sometimes lol

2 Likes

As a correctional officer I disagree with you even as a House Of Representatives member it makes sense to keep our bridge to loitering because if they can just be there, and nothing for us to enforce then it can always lead to stuff like them making riots because officers will be dealing with them, but you also got to think untill you show your not a threat to us your always going to have our guard up. This is of course just my opinion.
Zacharymiller157
Correctional Officer
House of Representatives

3 Likes

I agree some people do come over the bridge just to mess with us and just call us Power Hungry pigs for doing our job.

3 Likes

Well the SC ruled it was a public road and legislation can’t overrule the SC unless it would be an amendment to the cons/BOR.

If they stop in the road, tell them to leave (and not obstruct traffic), or arrest them for FTC. The only loophole is they can legally stand on the rails.

5 Likes

Actually they Courts did rule in our favor to where if they are on the part that is technically DOC island we can take action but if your to where your not on the island your fine.

2 Likes