DevMartavis for Senate, November 2018

“Change does not come from Firestone, change comes to Firestone”

Outline:
(i) About me
(ii) Plans
(iv) Conclusion

About me:

Greetings to all, most of you know me from the previous Senate elections that occurred in May 2018. I had 59 supporters and 29 voters during the elections. I joined Firestone around July of 2017, since then I’ve found interest in law and aswell government. I would like to list my past experiences, I am a former Firestone Senator, I am the former Head of Criminal Litigations for the Department of Justice, I am a former POST Instructor, DPS inspector, and FSP Trooper. During my last term as Senator, I have made over 40 bills in total and only 4 of them failed the chambers. I made most of my sessions and was actively involved in our government. I completed all my plans but one and that was the criminal code. The end of the term was rough for a lot of people and for the Senate especially. We were folding and dividing. This is something I do not wish for but it occurs when one is succeeding. For a short time, I was PPT for the Senate. We had over 7 sessions under my leadership, I then messed up during an impeachment and caused me to drop down from my position and back to the Senate. Yet, we all make mistakes and we learn from them. I learned my mistakes and now I am better than ever. I feel that there’s a possibility for change within Firestone and that the people’s say shall determine our next step. “Without the people, what shall our government be”

Plans: