Boost County Council Activity

Hello everyone,

As you all know, there has always been a lack of interest in the County Council, and as a result, there has been a lack of legislative innovation and new ideas in the County Council. Perhaps some of this is due to a lack of things to legislate, but I don’t think this is the core issue. As in the case of any elected position, people usually are motivated when they first take office, with motivation usually dropping after the first few weeks (myself included).

In my opinion, a possible solution is to shorten the term from 4 months to 2 or 3 months, like the House of Representatives. I’m not an expert on Firestone politics at all, but I feel shortening the terms would

1. increase productivity of Councilmen
  2. bring more innovation and fresher ideas with the Councilmen being more accountable to the people

Perhaps these poorly made graphs can explain it:

While I’m definitely not in a position to change this myself, I would love to hear your view on whether or not this solution is viable and if I should propose an amendment.

Would shortened terms be a viable solution to decreasing motivation in the County Counxil?
  • Yes, shortened terms would be a viable solution
  • No, shortened terms would not be a viable solution

0 voters

Signed,
sithmaster921
County Councillor

5 Likes

start a scandal if you need activity

4 Likes

Love the graphs

2 Likes

Terms shouldn’t be 4 months while reps are 3 months either way, support

1 Like

Abolish county

2 Likes

I like the idea, anything to get people to actually do work

2 Likes

i guess make them slaves and force them to write useless shit

5 Likes

Municipal Government gets more stuff done then the county does.

1 Like

for real… support. but also because most of the things the county tries, it goes to municipal or state

2 Likes

I agree, county is smack in the middle of municipal and state and as a result doesn’t get much

1 Like